Done!

Last month, I finally finished my newest manuscript. We’ll call it TMC. Woo hoo! This makes it the sixth book I’ve written. Almost hard to believe. And TMC has been in my head for years. YEARS. I’m not exaggerating. The first nugget of an idea for this book came in October 2011. About two and a half years ago. It simmered for a long time while I worked on revisions for another book, and the premise & plot underwent a lot of changes.

But here it is. I’ve written the thing. I’m pretty excited about it. It’s by far the most ambitious and complicated thing I’ve ever written, and if it never sees the light of day, I’m just happy and proud that I got to The End. I wrote it for me more than anything else. It’s a heart book.

One thought on “Done!

Leave a Reply

